Puppet Playlist #30: Home

I put together a music video for Puppet Playlist, a puppet slam based in New York. The theme was “home.” It was an interesting challenge to work with what I already had in my apartment, especially given that I don’t have access to my full range of tools and materials due to coronavirus closures. But it forced me to think creatively and to take advantage of the film medium.

The livestream will take place on their website.

June 4, 2020
5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET

UPDATE: This event has been rescheduled to July 1, 2020.

From our homes to yours, we bring you Puppet Playlist #30: Home — the first all-digital edition! For 11 years and at 29 previous shows, puppeteers and musicians have created original works and new interpretations of music based around a theme, showcased for your delight, live on stage.

This time, we’re trying something new. We’ve assembled performers from across the country, and the show will be viewable anywhere in the world, across the universe, and throughout neighboring dimensions. These are all-new works, built at home, and created for the camera. We’ve got a terrific line-up featuring Playlist superstars and newcomers alike.

Featuring original puppetry by:

  • Kimi Maeda
  • Jacob Graham
  • Eric Wright & Katrina Denney
  • Caroline Voagen Nelson
  • Myra Su
  • Brodrick Jones

Featuring musical performances by:

  • Ellen Winter
  • Emily Hope Price & Jocelyn Mackenzie
  • The Suitcase Junket
  • Guy Capecelatro III
  • David Wax Museum
  • Saraswathi Jones
  • Andy & Skyler Wells
  • Jane Bruce

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s